Fox Sports made the announcement on Monday morning that Joe Buck and Troy Aikman will be the broadcast team for Thursday Night Football.

FOX Sports president Eric Shanks told the Sports Business Daily that the duo will call their usual Sunday doubleheader games while also working the extra games for the first year that Thursday Night Football appears on the network.

CBS used its lead broadcast team of Jim Nantz and Tony Romo for Thursday Night Football on its network last season, and Monday's announcement shows FOX will follow suit.